The construction industry came together on Saturday, April 14, 2012 at the Knights of Columbus Hall – Denver for their annual recognition of top performers in the construction industry.

Bob Kinning, EXPERT MECHANICAL SERVICES, INC., chair of the ASAC Awards Program Committee, and committee members Jim Donaldson, AIA Industries; Scott O’Hara, PCL Construction; Donna Thiel, Forsberg Engerman Company; Dave Ruddy, Hellman and Associates; Mike Cross, Ogborn Summerlin Ogborn; and Stu Elliott, W.E. O’Neil Construction selected
the 2012 awards theme ‘It’s About Time.’

Befitting the theme, the Knights of Columbus Denver is the oldest Council in the Western part of the United States.  The Hall was designed by John Milan and built by Robertson Construction Company in 1962-63. The grounds and building remain the same as in 1963.

Creaking floors, walls adorned with pictures from the past to the present surrounded by the sights and sounds of the city.  It’s About Time, challenged attendees to reminisce about the past, stand firm and certain in the present and to look forward to the future.  The doors were closed and the lights dimmed and the people of the Colorado construction industry celebrated the very best among us.

The ASAC Subcontractor of the Year awards are the heart and soul of the annual awards program.  The criteria for nomination and election calls for the ASAC subcontractor member company to be one who has displayed exemplary loyalty and dedication to ASA and to its goals, purpose and objectives.
This company is an outstanding representative of all subcontractors.

ASAC Subcontractor member awards are given in four (4) annual revenue categories.  The award winners of the ASAC Subcontractor Member of the Year are:

Up to  $2 million Category = DVH Company, Inc.

$2-4 Million Category        = AIA Industries, Inc.

$4-7 Million Category        = All Phase Landscape

Over $7 Million Category   = HVAC Solutions, Inc.